Reviews

Read a few happy customers’ testimonials and see why we continue to score an A+ Rating with the BBB.

google

John Medina Buys Houses, was wonderful. John went above and beyond to help me thru the process. Selling the home that some of my family had lived in for last 51 years was emotional. John was up front, honest and compassionate. He and his team kept us informed at each step along the way. The process was quick and smooth. Would not hesitate to use John Medina Buys House again.

Paula Dobbins
Paula Dobbins June 4, 2024
google

I have the upmost confidence in the team and can highly recommend John Medina Buys Houses. Our situation was challenging, and presented some turns and twists out of the norm, the team at John Medina Buys Houses; Brian, Rick and Scott met those challenges head-on expertly with professionalism, fortitude and the outcome was outstanding for us. We made the right choice reaching out to John Medina Buys Houses and would definitely do it again.

Gena Maple
Gena Maple March 7, 2024
google

This company was so easy to work with. I want to thank Nate, Brian, and Ricky for all their help. They went above and beyond to close the deal.

Leigh Anne McDaniel
Leigh Anne McDaniel January 31, 2024
google

Very happy with the company and with the price they gave me

Kathy Freeman
Kathy Freeman January 30, 2024
google

Working with the John Medina Buys Houses team was amazing, they took a very stressful situation and turned it into a stress free sale. Rick and Brian were very friendly, understanding and professional. I highly recommend them!

Sandra Pomplun
Sandra Pomplun December 9, 2023
google

Great company to work with everything they done helped us out understanding everything we gotta do and fix for us. We didn't get the house sold but they done everything they can. Give them a shot and chance.

Family Millers
Family Millers December 4, 2023
google

Would use them again. Very professional. Did all the leg work. All in all a great experience. Thanks again Guys!!

Steve Martin
Steve Martin December 4, 2023
google

Thank you John :)

Parmida Ranjbar
Parmida Ranjbar December 3, 2023
google

Smooth. The entire process was so easy from start to finish. We were kept informed throughout and it was an excellent experience.

Greg Peters
Greg Peters November 2, 2023

“We understand as a seller that you have a variety of companies you can choose to work with and all of those companies claim that they have the best reviews in town. Yet who can say that they have the happiest customers? At John Medina Buys Houses, we’re focused on providing you with a life-changing solution and ensuring the process is simple, fast, and fair. But don’t take our word for it! Check out our client testimonials below.”

– John Medina

As a homeowner and looking to sell your house fast, we understand that the best thing you can do is to look for home buying companies online or “companies that buy houses” reviews and make sure that they are real. A legitimate cash buying company should be accredited through BBB, have good ratings and reviews on Google, social media like Facebook, or Yelp. Yes, we have all of that and to narrow your search, we’ve got real testimonials here, from clients who are happy to share their experiences with selling their house with us.

Testimonials

OC couple gets a job transfer and goes to the Midwest…

“This was the easiest home sell I’ve ever experienced. John came to our house and did a walkthrough to assess the potential. He crunched some numbers and then sat down with us and explained how he calculated the total price and what the steps were after agreeing to the price. We already had a number in mind and the offer wasn’t quite as high as we were hoping so we declined. John spoke to us some more and asked what number would make us sign the contract and that’s the final number he agreed to pay.

Every detail was thoroughly explained from signing the contract, how escrow is processed, the fact that he was going to renovate and resell the house, our timeline for getting paid, etc. I never felt like he was being shady or dishonest in any way. He was extremely personable and put us at ease with the whole process. John called two days after signing the contract to let us know the paperwork had been started and that we could expect a packet in the mail later in the week.

We were able to sign all of the documents from home and we had questions regarding some of the forms and he returned our call the same day and was knowledgeable about our inquiries.

Overall this was a great experience and I highly recommend John and his team for a quick sell of your house!”

Jennifer & James D. – Anaheim

Sandy and David Sell Their Inherited Home From New Hampshire!

Sandy and David live in New Hampshire and are disabled and unable to make it out to California, but we at John Medina Buys Houses made sure they had nothing to worry about when dealing with us, and we were able to close on their house out in Carson, within 2 weeks! Without having Sandy or David leave their home!

Louise Loved Her Experience

“Thank you for all your help and walking me through the mess I got stuck with. You explained everything and went over the contract step by step; never once did your answers change.”

“You gave us all the information we needed and we could see you were serious about what you do. If someone asks if I know who could help them, I would not hesitate to name you as a reference as you are an honest person. Once again, thank you so much.”

Louise R. Friel from Hawthorne

Randy & Deena (Former Real Estate Appraisers) sell their in-law’s house in 14 days!

Both Randy and Deena are former real estate appraisers, meaning that if anyone knows the fair value of a home, it would be them! So they knew that once when we offered to buy their in-law’s home, they instantly knew that we came to them with a fair offer and we can do the same for you!

Helping Families Through Tough Times

“My family and I would like to personally thank you for all you have done for us! Thank you for all of your hard work and understanding! We thought selling my mother’s house was going to be difficult but you made it effortless! You helped us through some personal challenges and made us understand how the process works! I wish you and your business the best, you are good at what you do! Thanks again for all your guidance and support!”

Cecilia Romero – Torrance, CA

John Medina Buys Houses Testimonials: Companies that Buy Houses Reviews

It’s important to us that the home sellers we work with have a great experience with us. In the end, we’re not happy if we didn’t get these great reviews and testimonials. We believe in having only the very best reviews as a company that buy houses.

We also know it’s important to get a sense of how others describe their experience with us, so check out what others have said about us.

If you feel like you’re ready to give this a try and contact us, we’ll be happy to help you! Sure, having the very best “companies that buy houses” reviews is great, but we hope you understand that we have so much pride in having worked with such wonderful people.

Get Your No Obligation Offer in 24 Hours or Less!

Give us a call at (310) 928-9688 or fill out our form to get started.